RSS Feed

Dream recording

Posted on

The High PriestessBefore going to sleep last night I pulled one ‘Dream card’ and got the High Priestess. When I woke up I quickly jotted down the following:

Preparing food for homeless and handicapped, people with no legs or arms, broken.

I found white window latches that were bent, I used them as dowsing rods until someone told me they belonged to my childhood friends windows and she needed them back.

The phone was ringing and I picked it up and it was a psychologist asking me questions like: “Draw a picture of the house with the white window latches” and “What does an air-siren mean to you” and “Tell me why you make food for broken people” I had to hang up cause I felt he did not understand and I had problems sending pictures through the phone.

So this morning after writing this (in swedish though, this is a translation so in a way this is three times translated – dream – written swedish – english) I took out The High Priestess and looked at her again trying to find any clues. What I see: A beautiful woman is seated between a black and a white pillar. She wears a crown with both the full moon and the cresent. A black veil is flowing down her back. In her lap is both a closed scroll and an open map over the Tree of Life. Behind her an image of pomegranates.

So how do I connect the dream to the priestess? I guess I do see her as a spiritual healer, handing out food for the soul, mending broken dreams. The map of the Tree of Life I can feel is connected with the siren as it is something that guides you actions and movements. The latches for the windows… perhaps the closed scroll just based on both held in my hands and being white and of roughly the same shape. And how could you pass drawings/scrolls over the house/tree of life over the phonelines? It is hard indeed to take a dream and force it through another media.

Anyway, interesting experiment and I think I will do it again.

About jema

Dreamer, tarot reader and hobo librarian

2 responses »

  1. This HP looks like she is alive and pondering. Most HP’s look frozen in stone.
    Aren’t dreams the most interesting things!

    Reply
  2. I’m amazed that you could remember so many details of your dream – that is a gift itself. My only thoughts connecting the dream and the HP is that when we are still (whether asleep or in meditation), we are able to connect to information that wouldn’t be able to otherwise. Lovely painting…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

