RSS Feed

Sacred Rose Tarot

Posted on

Hermit Sacred RoseThis week I will be using the Sacred Rose Tarot created by Johanna Gargiulo-Sherman in 1980. It was one of the first decks I saw when I started out with tarot but I didn’t buy it until just a few years back. All those years I still had it on my mind though cause those images stay with you. I got a book too it but unfortunately not the book Sherman wrote herself on her deck but instead one by Steven Culbert called ‘Reveal the Secrets of the Sacred Rose Tarot’ and from what I read so far the LWB is actually better than that one.

Here are a few links to reviews and interviews and studygroups for the Sacred Rose Tarot:

Some pictures and reviews over at AT

Study group at the Tarot Forum

Bonny Cehovet interview with Johanna Sherman

James Ricklef interview with Johanna Sherman

Images © Johanna Gargiulo-Sherman
Published by US Games 1980

 

 

 

About jema

Dreamer, tarot reader and hobo librarian

Leave a Reply

