RSS Feed

Putting the lid on it

Posted on

This mornings card was Queen of Cups and even if I don’t do reversals for now I just new she showed me her shadow face today. My first thought when looking at her were ‘How am I supported emotionally’ and that question in itself is a problem, cause I know I need to do that for myself first. So it should be ‘How am I supporting my own emotions’?

The best years of your life are the ones in which you decide your problems are your own. You don’t blame them on your mother, the ecology, or the President. You realize that you control your own destiny.
Albert Ellis

This queen is sitting on her throne of waves with waterfalls behind her. She holds the white rose of purity in one hand and in the other a cup with the lid on. All that water/emotions around her yet she closed her cup. Is she afraid to let things in or out from there? The moon crescent on her head tells me she is a dreamer and she while she is fully immersed emotionally she is not connected to the world around her in any other sense. She sure makes me ponder things here. How I cut myself off from life in so many ways and how I too can close off and put a lid on. She feels unbalanced, perhaps even hormonal, like me, on the verge of going through changes but only just. Not quite there yet.

About jema

Dreamer, tarot reader and hobo librarian

Leave a Reply

