RSS Feed

Deck switch!

Posted on

The Sacred Rose did grow on me and just today I made a reading (5 card but I won’t share it here) that was really interesting. Even though I complained a bit about not feeling inspired by it, once I sat down with card and journal things just kinda flowed. I am still not convinced I will use this deck as a main reading deck though. There are so many others out there, pretty little things, raw and intense decks, mysterious and tempting that the risk is that the little gem of Sacred Rose will be showed back on the shelf until next weekly spin next year. There is a certain straight-forwardness about it that I do appreciate though. Not a lot of frills on it, just really strong colour and just a few symbols on each card.

So for next week I will be using the Fantastic Menagerie Tarot by Karen and Alex at Magic Realist Press.

Link to a review is here: At Aeclectic Tarot and there is also a Study Group although not very active (I might try and add some to it too though)

I remember buying this deck just as I moved apartment so I had it in it’s box in the kitchen for almost a year and just read one card draws on the run from it early mornings. It was a really happy time though so I am looking forward to trying out some ‘real’ readings with it for the next 7 days.

Images are copyright Karen Mahony and Alex Ukolov 2005-9. All rights reserved.

About jema

Dreamer, tarot reader and hobo librarian

One response »

  1. This is one of my favorites. I don’t know what it is, but it just seems to work for me. I hope you enjoy your week!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

