RSS Feed

Dreaming of tents

Posted on

Before going to bed I made a request for the Empress and the Emperor to come to me in my dreams. I am pathworking and meditating with the Emperor right now but had a hard time connecting to the Empress earlier this week. What I remember, just keywords, enough to recall the feeling of the dream later:

We were building a house but with tent material. We gathered large ornate tent-poles with anubis and rams heads on them. they were black. We put them down deep into the ground, 81cm and some even 103cm. We build a maze like structure out of fabric and I could pass through it, just like the sunshine and the shadows could. The Empress told me to tend to the birds and showed me a large bird-cage, but it was not balanced so i struggled not to let the birds out or the salamanders and frogs in. I balanced it with bowls of water. The Empress left but the man I think of as the Emperor stayed with me, still building on the tent-maze now transformed to a whole village.

This is my final day with the Tarot of the Sephiroth, it’s been a good week and I enjoyed using this deck every day (even though he places the Emperor with Heh and not Tzaddi but I can live with that) I did an exchange reading and a few 3-card readings. But I am using the spread I picked up at Inner Whispers now, simply 2 cards:

Prince of SwordsNot only: Prince of Swords Air of Air, a slap in the face, a rude awakening, a call to get going, don’t dream it – be and and go for it and that Now.

But also: Strength, Geburah to Chesed, connecting the yin and the yang, the Lady and the Lion, power and awareness, knowing just when to act and tempering the rash Prince.

 

 

About jema

Dreamer, tarot reader and hobo librarian

Leave a Reply

