RSS Feed

Dancing to my own music

Posted on

1001 nights 2 pentaclesTodays card made me go to Youtube again. Mama Cass ❤

My question was how to make my life more fun when december is upon us and I feel bogged down with boredom. This card shows a shephard playing his pipe while keeping an eye on his cattle. So I listen to one of my fave songs and then sing it loud while doing the dishes and it really works. In sweden this song is also the title song for a very different reality-show called ‘I en annan del av Köping’ that totally rocks. It’s about a gang of mentally disabled people living their lives, having fun and just being true to their spirit. Sounds weird, but it it really a heart-warming feel-good show.  In other decks this card shows someone juggling, it always makes me think about stressing out. This card is more about combining work with fun.

I really enjoyed working with the tarot of 1001 nights, more then I expected. The LWB is really skimpy and not helpful at all in making me recall what story goes to the cards. But it is perfectly ok to just read it as it is, on the go, just dive for the gold, take the plunge. Make your own story! (and your own kinda music…)

About jema

Dreamer, tarot reader and hobo librarian

2 responses »

  1. Wow, did you just send me down memory lane with that tune! Love that song. I was a big fan of the Mamas and Papas too. That card is so lovely; it makes me feel peaceful just looking at it. 🙂

    Reply
  2. I’ve enjoyed following your readings with this deck. It looks really beautiful – one to go on my wish list!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

