RSS Feed

Blue days

Posted on

Jolanda SvärddrottningJolanda 2 bägare

The days are getting shorter here. Sun is up at half past 9 and down again just after 1. The snow helps to catch what light there is though. Of course I am thankful I live in an apartment and don’t need to shovel snow myself. It is important to make the most of the light this time of the year. I have suffered from SAD for most of my life. Actually being exposed to light helps. For many years I tried to treat my depressions with SSRI meds with hardly any result at all. As a result I just quit them last year and even though I have my black days they are really no worse them for the majority of people. Perhaps it is just my disposition. Some people are born cheerful and sunny, others more morose. I am simply a blue person and need to deal with it.

My cards for today chimes in on that topic. At first glance I got them as a progression ‘quest’ that I ‘should try’ and move from the relative coldness and loneliness of the first to the cheerier and warmer sharing of the second. But perhaps not… Looking at the two cards side by side I feel drawn to and identify with the Sword Queen and slightly put off by the 2 of Cups. There is nothing to say that I ‘have to’ or even ‘should try to’ conform to the ideal in the 2 of cups here. But it is interesting to me to put the two together, to make them reflect each other.

I did write quite a bit about these cards and my feelings in my paper journal in swedish and for once feel unwilling to translate and share in english but still wanted to show the cards and some general ideas.

About jema

Dreamer, tarot reader and hobo librarian

One response »

  1. They do seem like opposite cards a first! The first thing that struck me was how much the Q of S seemed to enjoy having her animal friends around her; I suppose you don’t ever have to worry about them being loyal or loving!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

