RSS Feed

Squid

Posted on

Todays card do reflect my mood. A socialite is trying to keep up appearance while it rains in her cocktail, in the other frame we see her in a tank with a life-support system, and somewhere in the depths a squid goes down and down and down…

I was talking to my brother last night about how hard it was for me to stay ‘in time’ right now and how I just drifted away and kept getting things twisted up. My brother with a diagnose of Aspbergers is convinced I have that too, but I refuse to get some piece of paper to define my life. He asked me to roll my thumbs, then to change direction with just one thumb. Impossible and utterly useless if you ask me. Why on earth would someone even want to do that anyway? I don’t know about Aspbergers, but today I definitely feel squid like and in need of a life-support system.

About jema

Dreamer, tarot reader and hobo librarian

2 responses »

  1. (((Jema))) As far as the thumbs thing, I have no idea how to do that…

    Reply
  2. Just wanted to say I’m loving your posts on the Silicon Dawn! Also, I love the new look of your blog – much lighter, cleaner and easier to read (for me at least).
    Hugs,
    Chloë

    Reply

Leave a Reply

