RSS Feed

Integrity and freezing my ass off

Posted on

VoyagerTodays card is the 9 of wands – Integrity. This is a perfect example on just how easy these cards really read once you get going. Without looking at the guide-book (that is more a lose leaf system fluttering all over my livingroom at the moment) I wrote the following into my journal.

‘Following my own path, break off from the flock mentality, have a back-bone, creating sacred space, sanctuary, nurturing creativity’

The intense cold spell we are having here is making me annoyed at everything and everyone. Right now I rather wish for 9 sticks of firewood then 9 wands on a tarot-card. But I guess my lesson for today is to demand my right to a warm apartment – that is my sacred space – to my landlord and really INSIST that he makes it bearable to live here. I am not one used to making demands or confront others unless I am really cornered. Well, today this cold has me cornered. It is hard to be kind and enlightened when freezing your bum off.

About jema

Dreamer, tarot reader and hobo librarian

One response »

  1. I feel your pain – I am a wimp in cold weather! Hope you can light a fire under your landlord and get your heat fixed soon.
    I had this deck years ago, and gave it away. Its a shame really, because I think I would have grown into it and learned to love it had I not.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

