RSS Feed

Sticking my neck out

Posted on

Yesterday I had a friend over for some coffee and a chat and I did little Lenormand reading for him, using the book. It went remarkably well. I got a feeling they work better for others then me reading them for myself though. But I am pulling a few every day and write in my journal, we will see in due time how correct they are. They do feel a lot more predictive then tarot, or at least then how I use tarot.

Todays Yoga tarot cards are 10 of Pentacles and 6 of Wands. First off – there is no way I will even attempt any of those asanas. The first would kill me and the second cripple me for life. The LWB here is cryptic, for 10 of Pentacles it says: ‘Am I ready to spend what I created?’ This asana would require an excellent balance and incredibly strength in the neck and spine. My question is Am I holding my head high? Or am I spineless?

The 6 of Wands show a woman in a wheel like asana. To me it looks like she is leading a dance, many small dancing people are around her. The LWB tells me that ‘I do not possess nor am I possessed’ I am free, I am my own center.

How to relate this to my day? Well, one thing I did was to grab the phone and actually call my landlord up and tell him in a strong voice that I am not happy with paying full rent due to how cold my apartment has been and that my neighbour, who do not have it in her to speak up for herself, should also have lower rent. And he agreed! So we now did get a small rent-reduction. ย I stood up for myself – and another – on the phone despite me having a really hard time ever ‘demanding’ anything, especially over the phone. I am proud of myself. It may seem silly to others but for me it is a big step ๐Ÿ˜€

Also recording here todays Lenormand draw. Tower – Mountain – Storks. My book tells me this might mean a legal setback or delay in a home situation. Which don’t make much sense.

About jema

Dreamer, tarot reader and hobo librarian

3 responses »

  1. Yay for standing up both for yourself and the neighbor! Well done!

    Reply
  2. well done you! I find it difficult to stand up for myself…I’m either a mouse or TOO angry ๐Ÿ˜ฆ neither effective strategies!

    Reply
  3. Hi Jema,

    I love your questions for the Ten of Pentacles – you definitely weren’t spineless standing up to the landlord! As for the Six of Wands, that posture is actually called King Dancer and in that, too, I see your actions – standing bravely and doing your own thing, yet also being an inspiration to others and giving them reason to celebrate ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

