RSS Feed

Monday mail

Posted on

Dreamed of being on the road. I was given a job that stole all my time but gave back in security and stimulation. While I cannot remember exactly what it was I know it was something that kept me on the move. I took a tram to work and lived in a remodeled train. I woke up feeling invigorated and happy.

Today I picked 2 cards from the Yoga tarot again. No positions, just to get a general view. The first was Ace of Pentacles. A square of earth, a seed and sprouts, what looks like veins encircling it. Gift of Life. The LWB asks: ‘What kind of person do I want to be?’ I want to be growing outwards while keeping my roots firmly planted, deep and strong.

The second card was 3 of Cups. A man in an astral landscape. A trident in his hand spearing a lotus. Or rather, showing it off. Displaying the lotus, the prongs do not penetrate it.  From the LWB again: ‘The path of the heart has been traveled and the act of loving becomes meditation’ My thoughts to this is How do I show my heart? True love carry no fear.

Oh and I got a package today with next weeks deck. The Italian proverbs as I call it ‘Proverbi Figurati’. And Sharyn also sent me a rose-quarts pendulum that I will keep. Cleansed it and ‘programmed’ it to myself just now. (I program it simply by asking it to show me yes and no) The Proverbs will continue their journey to someone else in our group after the week with me.

About jema

Dreamer, tarot reader and hobo librarian

2 responses »

  1. That first card reminds me of the image for the Root/Sacral Chakra:
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chakra#Swadhisthana:_The_Sacral_Chakra
    I will enjoy watching what you do with the Proverb Cards next week!

    Reply
  2. I’m keeping a dream journal this month as part of my Moon Workshop.
    Hilarious… I am wishing you the best re: a good new job!

    Maybe you’ll do some pendulum work this week with the proverbs… ?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

