RSS Feed

3 cards 3/3

Posted on

Simple deck interview 3 card spread. Tarot of Prague. Copyright Magic Realist Press

1. Tell me about yourself: Knight of Pentacles – Air of Earth. This is a real work horse of a deck, solid and reliable. This has been a back-bone in my collection since I got it and it ain’t going anywhere 😀 This knight is standing still too as is his dog.

2. How do we connect? 4 of Cups. I might think I already know it all, being too focused on myself and my expectations/dreams and missing out on the task at hand. What ‘sheeps’ do I need to tend to this week? It feels like I sometimes go into life too much of a dreamer and misses out a lot of the real world bustling about around me.

3. Outcome or what will I have to learn? Page of Swords – Earth of Air. Same elements as in the first card. I see it as a challenge to bring my lofty dreamy ideas into reality, to actually DO and not just think. A detail that sticks out to me is that the Page is standing on what looks like the top of a chimney. When you sweep chimneys you get your hands dirty and perhaps that is what I will practice more of this week. Being more in the moment and connect my inner life to my outer, rather stagnant one.

About jema

Dreamer, tarot reader and hobo librarian

3 responses »

  1. What a lovely deck! Though I’ve often heard of it, I’ve never seen much of it, so it will be fun to watch your readings this week. I like the inclusion of the loyal dog in the Knight of Pentacles. 🙂 And the Four of Cups made me think of the children’s nursery rhyme, “Little Boy Blue come blow your horn, the sheep are in the meadow and the cows are in the corn. Where is the little boy who tends the sheep? He’s under the haystack fast asleep.”

    Reply
  2. Love, love, love ToP! Aghh, Jema… i have one more story for you – inspired by ToP’s PoS – will translate it for you these couple of days! xxxxx

    Reply
  3. Love this succinct interview with the ToP! I might need to get mine out for a play… Oh my, I can’t believe it’s never seen the light of day on my blog yet… Methinks I’ve been a bit too precious with it 😛 I like that you think of it as a “work horse” 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

