RSS Feed

Puss in boots!

Posted on

This has really been my kind of day, just as the card promised. Now I don’t do these daily draws as predictions, more as finding an energy, in the case it has been a self-fulfilling prophecy though. Perhaps if I pulled a more industrious card I would have gone out and about into the hustle of the world. Instead I take a time out like the man here on the card, minus the pipe (gave the smoking habit up in 2001) Now I didn’t lounge about in a fancy painted beer hall with a little page at my elbow either, but close enough. I did have my own personal little puss as a tummy warmer much of the day while drinking tea, eating toast with tzatziki and reading novels. I think my favorite part of this card is the relaxed Puss in Boots in the left hand corner there, so comfy, kicking back, enjoying life.

This is the book I just finished. The poison tree – Erin Kelly. I wish I could have given it 2.5 stars. Perhaps it will grow on my in hindsight and I can add a star later. Right now I am dipping my toes into my latest Douglas Coupland novel called ‘Player One’

About jema

Dreamer, tarot reader and hobo librarian

2 responses »

  1. I can’t think of a better day – hot tea, a book, and purring good company! 🙂

    Reply
  2. What bodhiseed said! 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

