RSS Feed

Slow Sunday

Posted on

Both these are actually ‘minors’ but they reminded me of majors. The first made me think of the Tower. Then of magick going terribly wrong. It does look like both the figures on the ground and the angels in the sky are doing the best to torch that place. It is clearly meant to burn. It’s a nasty business but it needs to be done.

I took a second card to temper the harshness of the burning house and got what looks like The Fool, only conscious. One figure is beckoned to take the step over the edge. She will be received by both another angel and a soft cloud. This is The Fool being un-foolish. Making an informed decision.

I don’t really do these ‘readings’ as predictions, I just do them to make myself be more aware of my quite dull every-day life. Trying to find the connections. I wish I could share some exciting story about my day but all I got is this:

It’s been snowing again! Grrr. My feet got wet walking to the store. I made cookies! I cleaned my bedroom and the kitchen and I made tons of waffles for my brother. Hey, it’s Sunday, what did you expect? Riveting drama? I didn’t even burn the cookies.

About jema

Dreamer, tarot reader and hobo librarian

Leave a Reply

