RSS Feed

Heart’s desire

Posted on

Last card from DaVinci Enigma for this time. This card is for yesterday but then I got too caught up in posting my own Tarot Myth and the day was spent worrying that perhaps I shouldn’t have posted it after all for suddenly it sounded so silly when I read it and my mind raced in a hundred different directions with plans and what-to-do lists… I feel out of breath just thinking about it.

Looking at this card what strikes me first is the man looking like he is crawling with a contraption on his back. The key-word “Flying’ gives away what this is, a one man cockpit! I scribbled down ‘A man must learn to crawl before he learns to fly’ on a little piece of paper. DaVinci was obsessed with flying, his notes are brimming with models of wings, propellers, birds…

The second thing I see is of course the mirrored text. DaVinci is famous for being able to write mirrored. It just shows how his brain was wired in a totally different way. I heard someone say that if he were alive today he would be classed as being autistic.

Anyway, the Dimmi for this card is: What does your heart desire? I don’t know, is my reply right now. I think I just want to HAVE a desire. My heart desire something to burn for – anything! Perhaps just this: To live each moment inside the Joy of simply living. To find the calm center.

 

About jema

Dreamer, tarot reader and hobo librarian

2 responses »

  1. I too believe there is a dream library, it is the repository of all wisdom and creativity, do not be afraid you have written something that might threaten its safety. I also believe I have met one of the keeper of the books. I believe the key to its inner sanctum is belief and also its security, since it is only through belief that the inner door may open.

    Reply
  2. Da Vinci was such a genius in so many areas! I would love to have Harry Potter’s invisibility cloak, be able to go back in time, and observe him for a week. I can’t even imagine being able to mirror write like he does without taking an hour to do one sentence. I love your interpretation – “A man must learn to crawl before he learns to fly” – of this one. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

