RSS Feed

Favorite High Priestess

Posted on

This one was easy. The High Priestess is one of those cards that really stick with most tarot readers cause we in many ways identify with it, or aspire to it. My first one is from the Victorian Romantic tarot it is the Pythia, the oracle of Delphi, Priestess of Apollo being drunk by the fumes.

The second is from the Jolanda Tarot and I like it cause it shows her just as I see her in my mind, smiling, virginal, Artemis with the bow but also Apollo with the lyre, Gimel the camel traversing the abyss, the moon.

The last one is brand new to me, from the Langustl tarot but just look at it! So forceful and immediate in it’s symbolism. Click play to see and hear the artist talk about this card himself.

 

About jema

Dreamer, tarot reader and hobo librarian

2 responses »

  1. haha not too different tastes her. VR romantic was one of mine, Swedish Witch could have been/not far behind at all from my favorites, and Langusl I agree, though I don’t own that deck, is quite cool :]

    Reply
  2. I love that VR one! Argh, the next edition can’t get here soon enough. The Langustl one is very different from the kind of art I usually go for, but it’s really gripping!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

