RSS Feed

Hermit

Posted on

Today is Mothers Day in Sweden. I got mom a white orchid that she wanted. And she had us over for dinner, chicken wings and corn on the cob, sallad and then coffee and cake. Was a lovely day, very warm and sunny. I planted some dill and pulled The Hermit from the Mary-El Tarot. This is a stunning Hermit, like a japanese painting. He is from the ocean, formed by the ocean. He is off water and exuding water and carrying fire in his lantern. I quite like what Marie writes about him: ‘The Hermit is not alone because he is secluded; he is alone because he is ALL there is. The lamp is the sun stolen from the gods…’

Today I am reminded of how accepting my family is of my quirks and my rather tiresome character, they see through my flaws into the heart of me and accept me as I am and don’t mind terribly if I have temper tantrums or just prefer to be by myself. They give me space and that makes me feel closer to them.

 

About jema

Dreamer, tarot reader and hobo librarian

One response »

  1. I doubt very much that your character is ‘tiresome’… sounds like a wonderful family 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

