RSS Feed

Revelations

Posted on

New week, new deck. I almost went for the brand new Masonic that arrived earlier but decided to hold off and get to know that one slowly. You know how it is with decks (or other things for that) that you coveted a long time and then they arrive and you feel slightly disappointed, I didn’t want that to happen and therefore picked a deck from my now shrinking shortlist of decks in my collection I have not used yet (down to 35 decks now)

Revelations Tarot is by artist Zach Wong. What makes it special is that here we have a deck created by a tarot-user who happens to be an artist. It is not a commissioned deck made by someone who got no clue as to what tarot is. It is also remarkable in that it shows us both upright and reversals on the same card. And it is quite beautiful too 😀

My card for today is the revered Page of Pentacles. What comes to mind is how we use different modes of learning. Right way up this shows a page examining the whole pentacle, seeing through it. Here we have someone picking it apart. Seeing the details and taking things apart instead of seeing the whole is one way to approach the world. As my brother would say, it is the ‘aspie’ way.

And speaking of being Aspberger, I think I just ran into another one. I was standing in my kitchen making some coffee, when in walks a young boy, perhaps 12, through the balcony door and into my kitchen to talk very technical about tractors. I did not fully grasp the situation but kinda enjoyed the absurdity of it all. After a few minutes very one-way chat about lifting forks and volvos and scoops and power, the boy just turned and left.

 

About jema

Dreamer, tarot reader and hobo librarian

One response »

  1. I am on the fence with this deck (I own it but am just not pulled to it) so I look forward to seeing your posts.

    I like Page of Pentacles as approaching the world in an aspie, way, haha. I have ADHD and I always joke that the 5 of Wands is the ADD way, but now I’m wondering about court cards. Maybe the Knight of Wands.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

