RSS Feed

Settled

Posted on

Today’s card was 10 pentacles and it is a pretty card, we see an ally way of trees leading up to a yellow house. No people, just the trees, the house with the portal and in the distance an open door. No drama, just a calm warm day. So ordinary and so precious.

It made me think of how I slowly am starting to settle here, in my home, in my skin. I no longer live with half my stuff packed away in boxes, of with half my mind working out escape plans or diet plans. I am happy here and now, just like this. I don’t plan on going anywhere, just like I am not going to change for anyone.

Saw this quote today from Diana Vreeland. “You Don’t Have to Be Pretty. You don’t owe prettiness to anyone. Not to your boyfriend/spouse/partner, not to your co-workers, especially not to random men on the street. You don’t owe it to your mother, you don’t owe it to your children, you don’t owe it to civilization in general. Prettiness is not a rent you pay for occupying a space marked ‘female’.”

I want to add: you don’t owe children either. It’s my choice to be childfree, that don’t mean my life is wasted.

Oh and look in the corner of that image – Tarot of the Absurd arrived. (posted about it in an earlier post) It is so cool!

About jema

Dreamer, tarot reader and hobo librarian

One response »

  1. What a nice, serene image. I can just imagine strolling down that lane on a sunny day with the breeze blowing…
    Love that quote by Vreeland!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

