RSS Feed

Cool down

Posted on

Combining cards from today and last night. These two work rather well together. The Hierophant is actually based on a photo of Klimt himself, he looks so kind and friendly here. On the photo he is cradling a cat – here the cat is gone and he is shown as protecting his heart instead. When I see this pose and next to it Temperance cooling down the head it makes perfect sense. There are lots of heated emotions in my extended family right now. Nothing that concerns me personally but I hate to see people I love hurt each other yet I know that in this situation – I really do need to protect my heart and keep a cool head. As to not add to an infected situation I gracefully step out of it and just offer what support I can on a neutral ground.

About jema

Dreamer, tarot reader and hobo librarian

Leave a Reply

