RSS Feed

Pulling myself up

Posted on

Today’s card was Judgment and boy what an exhausting day. One thing after another piling up and me having to make tons of calls to try and fix things. I managed to at least gain the information I needed. And all day – pouring rain and cold and internet down and bank trouble and phones and bleh, I just wanted to crawl back to bed but then the landlord came with some gear to fix the door and I just ran away from home for an hour. Fixed the bank stuff, internet solved, door can close, rain ceased and money borrowed until monday. One thing I am glad I did today was to actually DEAL with stuff and not just hide away. (I got a bad case of phone-phobia and hate making calls) But I did it!

I do love this image of the ballerina playing/dancing herself out of the tomb. Heeding her own calling.

About jema

Dreamer, tarot reader and hobo librarian

2 responses »

  1. totally feel you on the phone-phobia thing.
    yay for getting things out of the way, though

    Reply
  2. OMG I had phone phobia for years–it got so bad I used to have to write down what I wanted to say before I made a call.

    Now I can do it without all the anxiety. The power of being in your fifties!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

