RSS Feed

Masonic Tarot

Posted on

With the weekend comes the picking of a new deck. I decided to go with one of my most desired decks, that I haven’t used yet perhaps out of fear that it would not live up to the expectations. It’s the Masonic Tarot made by Jean Bouchard. I actually got it for a fair price thanks for the investigators at AT forum who found out where in France to order it. The Majors is what makes this deck so lovely. But the Minors are not too bad either, I am learning to like them more and more.

MasonicTodays couple is 7 of Coins and Justice. For some reason though I kept mistaking it for the 5 of Coins instead of the 7 – all day long. Perhaps the lazy side of me somehow prefers the defeat rather then accepting the work… Cause that is how I see it. The little ladle for building clearly pointing to me the value of a sound foundation before the lofty goals and ideals of Justice.

I love this color for the Justice, so red it is impossible to not be affected. And the pomegranate exploding it’s seeds. Huddling down below the Justice face is a group of clerics. Did they do their ground-work? Does their judgment rest on a solid ground? I quite like to think that they are at least striving towards it. And I do like that they are there, cause true justice is not a solitary thing, it is only achieved when we all work together.

About jema

Dreamer, tarot reader and hobo librarian

One response »

  1. Ah this is one that I have had on the wish list a long time; I haven’t been able to convince myself to pay some outrageous amount for it. I will be enjoying your blog immensely to see what you pull and post about. 🙂
    By the way, the Butcher books were a hit, so thank you for the suggestion!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

