RSS Feed

Masonic – end of a week

Posted on

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I know I haven’t posted a lot at all lately but will just share a few of the cards I pulled this last week from the Masonic Tarot. While I didn’t divide the deck in majors and minors it is clear from looking at the deck that the previous owner used only the majors and for some reason those where what came up for me these last few days too. (+ the Ace of Wands and the Ace of Coins, not shown here)

It’s a stunning deck, large long cards, great cardstock and with a sheen to the coppery coloured details in the images. The LWB is rather large but only goes into the majors and focus on the geometrical shapes and their meaning. All in all an interesting deck but one I wish I had more background in. Even though the minors are more or less ‘pips’ I quite like them and they provide just enough detail to remain interesting.

I really had more of a book-week then a tarot-week though. I set a goal of reading 150 books in 2013 and so far finished 10 and got a lot on the way. Right now I am reading this sci-fi ‘Wool’ by Hugh Howey. Highly recommended. I also went to the library and picked up a little stack even though I got a bookshelf filled with books to read already. I finished 2 by Joyce Carol Oates ‘Beasts’ and ‘Rape – a love story’ but were good but not amazing.

Oh and before I go – a dream. I was constructing houses again, from old dilapidated carparks and boat-yards. Floor boards old and grayed and thin like wafers, rope ladders winding up and down between half-built floors, couches and old flowerpots with stashed away bottles of tequila and cigars, pages torn from books all over the place and me trying to read them, to make sense of it all, to make it all come together into a whole finished thing.

About jema

Dreamer, tarot reader and hobo librarian

5 responses »

  1. yeah, the colors on that deck are quite vivid :0

    Reply
  2. Wow, now that was a cool dream! I so rarely remember any of mine unless I wake up suddenly in the middle of one.
    This is such an interesting deck; good that it has a LWB, but sorry to hear it doesn’t speak much about the minors. Do you think the cards (or books you’re reading) had anything to do with your dream?

    Reply
  3. OMG, what a deck!!! Geez, sweetie, you are such an enabler!!! 😛 On a serious token, i think your dream is awesome – houses in dreams is us, i believe it’s about some self-development, “re-building” yourself so to say and making sense of some past experiences – in retrospective… I have very good feeling about it!

    Reply
  4. I’ve had a couple Joyce Carol Oates books on my wishlist for some time now but haven’t gotten one yet.

    Reply
    • I had ‘Blonde’ on the to-be-read shelf for almost a decade lol…. one of these days I’ll get to it.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

