RSS Feed

Stone of Souls

Posted on

Origins 5 of souls5 of Souls, also called Stone of Souls shows us a man standing next to Stonehenge. I don’t have any kind of relation to Stonehenge. I can understand it being an important place but I’ve never been there and when I see the photos from it, it somehow seems a lot smaller then in my imagination. (it also makes me think of some old British horror movie from the 70:ies that I forgot the name of) But I believe it is quite a different feeling actually being there, in the middle of it, having those stones towering over you, all around you. What monuments do we have that will live on in 5000 years from now? Will all our temples turn to rubble?

It also makes me think about what IS my temple now, today? I don’t have a church and while I wish I were more of a wild free spirit at one with nature, truth be told I am not. I guess my personal temple at the physical plane is my garden. Right now covered in more then 1 meter of snow, but come May and I will start my seedlings.

Last night I got an SMS telling me to pick up a package and I just want to share what was in it:-D

eecubes OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAA book from Enrique Enriques that I don’t think I understand but kinda like anyway, and 2 sets of Rory’s storycubes thanks the master-enabler Bodhiseed from Under the sycamoretree —> for a link to her blog where she used them.

About jema

Dreamer, tarot reader and hobo librarian

One response »

  1. Glad to know I’m a master of something, lol. Your post on the Five of Souls made me wonder what monuments here in the U.S. will still be standing 100 years from now. We tend to “throw away” so much here, even traditions; not always a bad thing, but I feel we often toss the baby out with the bath water.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

