RSS Feed

Back with Book of Thoth

Posted on

I am finally feeling like myself again. I had a nasty infection but it is all gone now. So back on track. Not sure if I will post every day but I’ll at least drop by with some thoughts now and then.

Today I picked out the Book of Thoth Etteilla tarot. A Lo Scarabeo deck. I would love to get my hands on the Grand Etteilla some day  but this will have to make do for now. It is quite a different kind of tarot. I think especially the numbering of the Majors. Also the pips really are just that – pips, with very little visual input but with a key word for both right side up and reversed. In French though but I got the LWB to help me out.

I’ll update with some daily spreads and more photos tomorrow. For now, just this, my archive photo. It does look rather pretty!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

About jema

Dreamer, tarot reader and hobo librarian

5 responses »

  1. So glad you’re feeling better! Being sick can spread a blanket over everything else. Looking forward to reading your posts again!

    Reply
  2. I used this deck this past week, I really do love it just for its difference.
    Glad you are feeling better

    Reply
  3. Glad to hear you’re feeling better 🙂

    Reply
  4. Oh, dear, i am SO GLAD you recovered, i was really worried about you! (About the not-eating part the most :((((

    Reply
  5. i could see why this deck would be very tricky – too much so for me. still, visually very nice indeed.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

