RSS Feed

Oracle of Initiation

Posted on

Oracle of initiation

A surprise package arrived yesterday/Monday, it was the Oracle of Initiation cards + book straight from the creator Mellissae Lucia with a sweet dedication. It’s a kit I wanted a long long time but never could afford but on Facebook Mellissae picked me out among all her fans 😀 The cards are large and glossy on the front and matte on the back, rounded corners and borderless with just a number and a title in the lower edge. The art is intuitive and evokes strong emotions. The book is big! 398 pages with the story of the artists process, tips on how to use the cards and a few pages for all the 66 cards. Interesting is that Mellissae invited others to contribute to it by their own reflections on the cards. This was a little about the kit. I will be using this one for at least a few weeks, first on its own and then perhaps pair it with a tarot.

oi45The first card I drew was 45. Identify. It falls under ‘The gateway of Balance’ (all cards are ‘sorted’ under 8 different modes) I kind of got from this card a mutual checking each other out, the deck and me. Just who are you and how will we work together? ‘Claim your voice’ writes Lucia here and this card met me with a curiosity, an openness.

Reading in the book I especially loved the text by Hillary Raimo who write that: I stare around the corner of truth. Looking at you, waiting to be seen. I live within your own shadow. To find me is to find yourself… When you remember me I will be the warrior full born. Join me and you join yourself…”

About jema

Dreamer, tarot reader and hobo librarian

2 responses »

  1. I like that shot where only half of her can be seen, almost as if you need to see the whole in order to see the full picture. I will enjoy watching you work with these!

    Reply
    • yes, she really is peering around the corner, half hidden and it makes me think of how I am around new people, only showing parts of the whole, perhaps a bit scared of rejection? it’s a give and take to get to know someone and even one self…

      Reply

Leave a Reply

