RSS Feed

Reading (novels, not tarot)

Posted on

deweyWell, I read tarot too, just that I don’t blog a lot about it.

But this weekend is the bi-annual Dewey’s Read-a-Thon! It starts on the 12:th October. Since it goes from noon to noon and I rarely get out of bed until 11 am or so it is perfect for myself πŸ˜€ I doubt I will stay up the full 24 hours though, I like my naps, but this is such a perfect day to have more or less an excuse to lock the door, turn off the phone and just indulge in my favorite things – Reading and snacking!

This time I plan to rest my eyes a lot more by listening to a few audio books and I got a whole lot of short stories and even might squeeze in a BBC dramatization or two so I can close my eyes and just lean back and enjoy. Β I also really want to finish up some half-read books laying around the house.

So I am preparing by baking some bread, buying plenty of juice and fruits, got firewood ready, comfy clothes washed, family and friends notified, putting books in a basket, charging the kindle and sleep well the nights before πŸ˜€

 

About jema

Dreamer, tarot reader and hobo librarian

3 responses »

  1. Sounds like a lovely way to spend a day and evening, especially now that the weather is turning a little cooler!

    Reply
  2. Oh darn and bugger! This sounds like so much fun! Sorry I missed it πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

