RSS Feed

Bear with me

Posted on

C56

The spirals are my favorite suit in this deck (using the Chrysalis tarot this week, look for the link in yesterdays post)

During my more pagan years I went looking for my ‘totem’ animals and the bear is one of them. Now if I were to meet a big bear out in the woods I know that I will have to either play dead and still be a little chewed on, or hope there is a car or a house nearby. Bears are fierce protectors. This one here has the keyword Assertion as in ‘standing my ground’

For me the idea of personal space is vital to my well-being. I don’t like others being too close, my home is my castle and all that. Yet I often invite guests over. But I am also happy when they leave.  Perhaps sometimes my assertion of personal space is really holding me back. Could it be that this bear needs to open the door a little more as to not be all alone when winter comes.

Winter is here by the way. Plenty of snow outside and the days are dark now.

About jema

Dreamer, tarot reader and hobo librarian

Leave a Reply

